Artist Results for Tutti, Cosey Fanni

Records for not-yet-published titles do not include subject classifications. To initiate an order, see the instructions at the bottom of the page.

Displaying 2 titles.

To initiate an order, see the instructions at the bottom of the page.

OP Cosey Complex. Ed. By Maria Fusco And Richard Birkett. Institute of Contemporary Arts, London, 2010. Published, 2012. Distributed by Koenig Books, London. Distributed in the U.S.A. by Artbook|D.A.P., New York. 148 pp. 33 ills. (18 col.). 29 x 22 cm. ISBN 9783863351526 In English.
Artist(s):Tutti, Cosey Fanni
Indexing: Western, Europe — Great Britain — Post-2000 — Several Media — Women Artists
Plans: 73,68,75
Worldwide Number: 076972
Paperbound Out of Print / No Longer Available.
ART SEX MUSIC: COSEY FANNI TUTTI. Faber and Faber, Inc., New York, 2017. 518 pp. with 40 ills. (18 col.). 24 x 15 cm. ISBN 9780571328512 In English.
Publisher's description: Art Sex Music is the autobiography of a musician who, as a founding member of the avant-garde group Throbbing Gristle and electronic pioneers Chris & Cosey, has consistently challenged the boundaries of music over the past four decades. It is the account of an artist who, as part of COUM Transmissions, represented Britain at the IXth Biennale de Paris, whose Prostitution show at the ICA in 1976 caused the Conservative MP Nicholas Fairbairn to declare her, COUM and Throbbing Gristle 'Wreckers of Civilisation' shortly before he was arrested for indecent exposure, and whose work continues to be held at the vanguard of contemporary art. And it is the story of her work as a pornographic model and striptease artiste which challenged assumptions about morality, erotica, and art. Wise, shocking, and elegant, this is the life of Cosey Fanni Tutti.
Artist(s):Tutti, Cosey Fanni; Newby, Christine
Indexing: Western, Europe — Great Britain — Post-1970 — Video/Film/Performance, (Auto)Biography — Women Artists
Plans: 73
Worldwide Number: 179146
Paperbound $18.95x (libraries receive a 10% discount on this title)    

Select titles for ordering by clicking in the boxes to the left of the title entries and then click on the "Add to Cart" button below. You will then be able to specify quantities and continue with your order.

NOTE: The shopping cart will expire after 2 hours of inactivity.